Student Home Internet Survey

The Jefferson County Schools Technology Department has generated a brief survey to collect data on student and family access to devices and the internet. 
Please help us with this effort to assess the needs of the students and families by answering this brief 10 question survey.
We appreciate your response.


Click Here for the Survey


Shooting Star logo

There is still time to order the
NJES 2019-2020 Yearbook!

NJES Yearbook Online Orders
Due by April 5, 2020

Yearbook Online Orders Click Here
Yearbook ID Code: 11181820



North Jefferson Elementary Instructional Support

Principal

D. Nicole Johnson


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               dnjohnson@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    1-3 pm M-F    (240) 339-9776

Guidance Counselor

Vicki Bubb


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               vicki.bubb@k12.wv.us

Academic Coach

Sharon Sigley


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               ssigley@k12.wv.us

Pre-K

Kristin Allen - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               kallen@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    1:45 - 3:45 pm M-F
*Please email for phone contact information

 

Mary Mullens - Aide


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               mmullens@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    9 am - 12 pm M-F
*Please email for phone contact information

 

Jiketta Underwood - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               jeunderw@k12.wv.us

 

Edna Lee - Aide


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               emlee@k12.wv.us

Kindergarten

Carolyn Bradford - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               clbradfo@k12.wv.us

 

Robin Carper - Aide

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               rcarper@k12.wv.us

 

Casey Carr - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               casey.mills@k12.wv.us

 

Robyn Painter - Aide

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:              rlpainter@k12.wv.us

1st Grade

Debra Liegey - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               debra.liegey@k12.wv.us
*Please contact via phone, SeeSaw, or Google Classroom

 

Rachel Potts - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:              rmpotts@k12.wv.us

2nd Grade

Lindsay Clark - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               lindsay.clark@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    1:45 - 3:45 pm M-F    (301) 842-4563

 

Laurie Robertson - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               larobert@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    9 am - 3:45 pm M-F    (301) 401-9516

3rd Grade

Caroline Griffith - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               caroline.griffith@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F    (301) 842-4343

 

Emily Sinclair - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               emily.sinclair@k12.wv.us

4th Grade

Bland Campbell - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               archibald.campbell@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    10 am - 12 pm M-F    (540) 705-1179
Virtual Hours:    by appointment, please email to schedule

 

Lisa Long - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               lrlong@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    9 am - 12 pm M-F    (304) 268-1312
Arrangements for other times if needed
Virtual Hours:    by appointment, please email, text, or call to schedule

5th Grade

Allison Bivens - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               abivens@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:     1 - 3 pm M-F     (240)415-8202

 

Taylor Thomas - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               taylor.parrish@k12.wv.us

K - 5 Instruction

Ann Leuters - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               ann.leuters@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    1 - 3 pm M-F    (301) 678-3539

K - 5 Instruction

Kristine Mumaw - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               kmumaw@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
*Please email for phone contact information

 

Bobbi Jo Bowles - Aide


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               bobbi.bowles@k12.wv.us

 

Chelsey Boyd - Aide


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               cboyd74@my.wgu.edu

 

Patricia Mauck - Aide


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:              patricia.mauck@k12.wv.us

Art

Tia Nugent - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               tia.nugent@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    10 am - 4 pm M-F
*Please email for phone contact information

Gym

Monte Keiter - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               mkeiter@k12.wv.us

Library

Megan Layman - Teacher

Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               mlayman@k12.wv.us

Music

Katie Madrid - Teacher


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               katie.madrid@k12.wv.us

K - 5 ELA

Nancy Hubert


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               nhubert@k12.wv.us

K - 5 Math

Deepa Alvarez-Mistry


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               deepa.alvarezmistry@k12.wv.us

K - 5 Math & ELA

Kristi Sanders - Interventionist


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               kristi.sanders@k12.wv.us
Phone Hours:    1 - 3 pm M-F
*Please email for phone contact information

ESL

Marie Anderson


Office Hours:     8:30 am - 3:45 pm M-F
Email:               meanders@k12.wv.us


Events

See all Events
No events found.

Our Mission

Through excellence in teaching and learning, Jefferson County Schools will ensure that all students achieve academic success, value themselves and others, contribute to their communities, and succeed in a global society.

© 2018 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.